2021/22

2020/21

2019/20

Accelerated learner logo.JPG
Boom Reader Logo.JPG
pngfind.com-list-png-2793221.png

Willkommen zur Pine Class 2020/21

Pine Class
Teacher:  Mrs Norris
Cedar Class
Teacher:  Mrs Chaudhry & Mrs Roger 
Klicken Sie hier, um zu sehen, was wir lernen.
See what we are reading.

Herbst 1

Herbst 2

Feder 1

Feder 2

Sommer 1

Sommer 2

Read Write Inc - Anleitungen für Eltern

RWI video.PNG
Phonics Leaflet.PNG

Year 2 SATS Information

Y2 SATS info.PNG
The Hedgeheg.png

Der Hodegeheg Dick King Smith

.

Max ist ein Igel, der mit seiner Familie in einem schönen kleinen Haus lebt, aber es ist auf der falschen Straßenseite vom Park, wo es einen schönen Seerosenteich und viele saftige Schnecken, Würmer und Schnecken gibt!

Die stark befahrene Straße ist gefährlich, aber Max ist entschlossen, sich auf den Weg zu machen. Wenn Menschen das können, warum können sie dann keine Igel?

Amelia Earhart.png

Kleine Leute, große Träume Amealia Earhart von M Vegara

Das Buch folgt Amelia Earhart, deren starker Wille und Selbstvertrauen ihr geholfen haben, Vorurteile und technische Probleme zu überwinden, um die erste weibliche Fliegerin zu werden, die alleine über den Atlantik flog. Diese inspirierende und informative kleine Biografie enthält zusätzliche Fakten über Amelias Leben im Hintergrund.

Sampsons Titanic Journey.png

Sampsons Titanic Journey von L Graham und R Matthews

Samson hatte seit seiner Kindheit auf der Werft gelebt. Er beschloss, sein Zuhause auf der Suche nach einem besseren Leben in Amerika zu verlassen, und schlich sich an Bord des wunderschönen neuen Luxusliners Titanic. Wie konnte er die bevorstehenden Ereignisse erraten? Würde Samson jemals Amerika erreichen oder würde seine Reise im eisigen Wasser des Atlantischen Ozeans enden ...?

Making Boats

Year 2 have been testing materials to see which would be the best to make a boat out of.  After investigating lots of materials, we decided that tin foil would be a good material to make a boat out of.  Each child made a boat and then we set the challenge - how many cubes could the boat hold?  Here is a video of one of the attempts.

Please click here for pupils who are not able to attend school due to lockdown.

2021/22

2020/21

2019/20

Welcome to Year 2 ~ 2022/23

Pine Class
Teacher:  Mrs Norris
Cedar Class
Teacher:  Mrs Chaudhry & Mrs Roger 
pngfind.com-list-png-2793221.png
Click here to see what we are learning.

Autumn 1

Autumn 2

Spring 1

Spring 2

Summer 1

Summer 2

Read Write Inc - Guides For Parents

RWI video.PNG
Phonics Leaflet.PNG
See what we are reading.
The Hedgeheg.png

The Hodgeheg Dick King Smith

Max is a hedgehog who lives with his family in a nice little home, but it's on the wrong side of the road from the Park where there's a beautiful lily pond and plenty of juicy slugs, worms and snails!

The busy road is dangerous but Max is determined to make his way across. If humans can do it, why can't hedgehogs?

Amelia Earhart.png

Little People, Big Dreams Amealia Earhart by M Vegara

The book follows Amelia Earhart, whose strong will and self-belief helped her overcome prejudice and technical problems to become the first female flier to fly solo across the Atlantic ocean. This inspiring and informative little biography comes with extra facts about Amelia's life at the back.

Sampsons Titanic Journey.png

Sampson's Titanic Journey, by L Graham and R Matthews

Samson had lived in the shipyard since he was a baby. He decided to leave his home in search of a better life in America, so he sneaked on board the beautiful new luxury liner called Titanic. How could he have guessed the events that lay ahead? Would Samson ever reach America or would his journey end in the icy waters of the Atlantic Ocean...?